Dandy Campers

Dandy Trailer Tent / Folding Camper Enthusiasts. Dandy Trailer Tent/Folding camper the best for all year camping

Im a newbie!

camper kim

Im a newbie!

Post by camper kim on Mon 14 May 2012, 10:19 pm

Hello, im kim married to Andy with 3 young children aged 7,6 and 3! We have just become the new owners of a dandy discovery. We are already canvas campers but a neighbour of the inlaws offered the dandy and we couldnt say no! Now im trying to find some sort of awning to use with it!
Caz1960

Re: Im a newbie!

Post by Caz1960 on Mon 14 May 2012, 10:41 pm

there is a post on non dandy awnings on dandy chat but well done and loads of fun to come the kids will think their in a hotel
Caz1960

Post by Caz1960 on Mon 14 May 2012, 10:46 pm

sorry got the post wrong it is the post below it
Owd Lad

Post by Owd Lad on Mon 14 May 2012, 10:49 pm

to the forum. I'm sure you won't regret your new acquisition, or joining one of the friendliest forums around. Don't hesitate to ask questions or to offer opinions, tips and tales of derring do. Think of the forum as a garden fence that can be comfortably leaned on whilst you indulge in a bit of chat with the neighbours, even if the neighbours are actually miles away.

Steve
Caz1960

Post by Caz1960 on Mon 14 May 2012, 10:53 pm

Owd Lad wrote: to the forum. I'm sure you won't regret your new acquisition, or joining one of the friendliest forums around. Don't hesitate to ask questions or to offer opinions, tips and tales of derring do. Think of the forum as a garden fence that can be comfortably leaned on whilst you indulge in a bit of chat with the neighbours, even if the neighbours are actually miles away.

Steve
so true excellent description
Phoenix
Dandy Expert

Post by Phoenix on Mon 14 May 2012, 10:56 pm

Hi Kim Andy and Kids to the forum.
Cazz

Post by Cazz on Mon 14 May 2012, 11:34 pm

Hi Kim, Andy and kids,

on your new family member, as other Caz says, you will find it more luxurious than your tent. lol!