Dandy Campers

Dandy Trailer Tent / Folding Camper Enthusiasts. Dandy Trailer Tent/Folding camper the best for all year camping

Hello Fellow Dandy Owners!

kas77

Hello Fellow Dandy Owners!

Post by kas77 on Sun 10 Jun 2012, 5:15 pm

Hello fellow Dandy owners,

I have an older Dandy (orange in colour) it needs a bit of work, but I am making it my project. I'm looking forward to collecting vintage bits and pieces and having some time away in it over the summer. I am quite new to Dandy's, but have had a few trips away in mine already, West Witterings (lovely!) and Hayling Island. I have a Pinterest board where I am uploading photos and ideas to pimp up my Dandy if you are interested, also if anyone has any ideas I would love to hear them.

Kind Regards Karen Very Happy cheers

mike
Dandy Owner

Re: Hello Fellow Dandy Owners!

Post by mike on Sun 10 Jun 2012, 5:21 pm

Kas77 to the forum,cant help with pimping ime a traditionalist but there are plenty of members into it lots are away at the moment at our 1st birthday meet i just got home today,looking forward to seeing some pictures,i think we still have the even day wait for new members to post pictures but if you want you can email them to me and i will post them for you.

mike
Caz1960

Post by Caz1960 on Sun 10 Jun 2012, 7:28 pm

hi ya Kas as Mike is a trad I love to glamp ( think a variation of your pimping )if you look on the post for glamping that Helen put up with great pictures can't wait for pictures from you!!
Phoenix
Dandy Expert

Post by Phoenix on Sun 10 Jun 2012, 9:14 pm

Hello and Kas77

What size is your ORANGE Dandy? Ours is a baby 4 berth.
MrsG

Post by MrsG on Sun 10 Jun 2012, 9:34 pm

Hi Kas....Also a traditionalist, our Dandy 6 is completely original from 1989. Would love to see some pictures of your Dandy and its progress Very Happy

My sister in law is after a retro Dandy 4 sized camper so I'm sure she would also love to see yours and chart its progress....she will have to it herself soon!!!