Dandy Campers

Dandy Trailer Tent / Folding Camper Enthusiasts. Dandy Trailer Tent/Folding camper the best for all year camping

Hi I am a newbie.

abc5575

Hi I am a newbie.

Post by abc5575 on Wed 13 Jun 2012, 5:44 pm

Think i put my hi in the wrong place.lol
We have just bought a 1990 Dandy Designer, which needs a lot of tlc, plus a front box, and some buttons for the elastic. and a new table. Any help would be appreciated.
We are in the North East. Thanks.
mike
Dandy Owner

Re: Hi I am a newbie.

Post by mike on Wed 13 Jun 2012, 6:28 pm

to the forum hope you enjoy your new toy,most of us use cif cream cleaner use it neat and a small area at a time and then polish with mr sheen,the bungee buttons you can get from trailer spares outlets depends where you live which one but by post towsure may have them.

mike
mike
Dandy Owner

Post by mike on Wed 13 Jun 2012, 6:30 pm

Just add front boxes are very rare i can only suggest you watch ebay, if you dont need the table to make the 5th bed up any pedestal table may fit or even a picnic table.

abc5575

Post by abc5575 on Wed 13 Jun 2012, 7:05 pm

Hi Mike. Thanks for the lovely welcome.
I am ok with the jif, it is the seats that I am worried about, as they are Grimey.
We dont need the table for the extra bed, as there is just the 2 of us, and the dog.
The front box, my O/H can make, as he has done it before when we had the last Dandy.
Just thought that if there were any, we would maybe save time.
It hasn't got an awning, but we saw a Dandy on ebay, that was using a Scenic porch awning. Would this be ok with a Designer? Thanks again.x

abc5575

Post by abc5575 on Wed 13 Jun 2012, 7:06 pm

lol. showing my age calling it Jif.
mike
Dandy Owner

Post by mike on Wed 13 Jun 2012, 7:15 pm

abc5575 wrote:lol. showing my age calling it Jif.