Dandy Campers

Dandy Trailer Tent / Folding Camper Enthusiasts. Dandy Trailer Tent/Folding camper the best for all year camping

KristOns New Dandy Destiny

Krist0n

Post by Krist0n on Sun 08 Jan 2012, 8:42 pm

I have given this a thread of it's own so if you need any help or advice it's easy to see and doesn't get lost in the for sale thread
Helen Very Happy

Woop Woop Woop. 2 days with 4/12 sleep, and lots of driving (most of it being work though), I'm finally zonked, half drunk, and celebrating owning a Dandy Destiny. Got a couple or so hundred off the initial price, not half as much I as hoped (I'm a semi pro complainer/haggler), but I'm so so so so so so so so so so so happy. Very Happy cheers

Can't wait to get it set up tomorrow and clean and polish, and hug and kiss and love it lol.
See You Up North Soon. The next Dandy meet is near my home town. I live about 300 miles away from there now though, but was brought up in Darlington.

My first night out in the Dandy (not given her/him a name yet) will be in or around Darlo in 3 weeks as I need to visit Mum, and Travellodge wont let a family of 6 stay in one room, so will be winter testing.

Thank you all for all your help buying. I'm sure your help will still be very much needed, more so in the early days.

I would buy you all a drink, but I spent all my money on a Dandy bounce

Cheers everyone
vickoir
Dandy Expert

Re: KristOns New Dandy Destiny

Post by vickoir on Sun 08 Jan 2012, 9:16 pm

k.zissler wrote:Woop Woop Woop. 2 days with 4/12 sleep, and lots of driving (most of it being work though), I'm finally zonked, half drunk, and celebrating owning a Dandy Destiny. Got a couple or so hundred off the initial price, not half as much I as hoped (I'm a semi pro complainer/haggler), but I'm so so so so so so so so so so so happy. Very Happy cheers

Can't wait to get it set up tomorrow and clean and polish, and hug and kiss and love it lol.